Term Dates

Listed below are the Spring Hill High School term dates, holidays and staff training days for the remainder of 2020/21 and academic year of 2021/2022

Autumn Term  
Thursday 2nd September Inset Day 1 - School CLOSED to Students
Friday 3rd September Inset Day 2 - School CLOSED to Students
Monday 6th September School open to Students
Friday 22nd October End of Term
Monday 25th - Friday 29th October Half Term (1 week)
Monday 1st November Students Return to School
Friday 17th December End of Term - Whole School Celebration
Monday 20th December - Monday 3rd January Christmas Holidays (2 weeks)

 

Spring Term  
Tuesday 4th January Inset Day 3 - School CLOSED to Students
Wednesday 5th January School Open to Students
Friday 18th February End of Term
Monday 21st - Friday 25th February Half Term (1 week)
Monday 28th February Students Return to School
Friday 8th April End of Term- While School Celebrations
Friday 11th - Friday 22nd April Easter Holidays (2 weeks)

 

Summer Term  
Monday 25th April Inset Day 4 - School CLOSED to Students
Tuesday 26th April School Open to Students
Monday 2nd May May Day Bank Holiday
Friday 27th May End of Term
Monday 30th May to Friday 3rd June Half Term (1 Week)
Monday 6th June Students return to school
Wednesday 20th July End of Term- Whole School Celebrations
Thursday 21st July INSET Day 5 - School CLOSED to students
  • 'I just want to say how excellent Gareth's EHC annual review was this morning. I have been to many reviews at different schools and I must say I was really impressed with the preparation to ensure all aspects of his plan were addressed and everyone's view included. It was very child focussed and I have come away feeling confident in the school's ability to meet Gareth's needs.  The All About Me work is really valuable, this is something Children's Services in Warwick complete with Children in Care and I'm pleased to see it used in other contexts'.

     

    CW, Social Worker 

  • "My daughter has really enjoyed the ‘Well-Being’ group that came into school, it has been very good for her”

    Parent

  • “My son is doing brilliant at school and is really happy, he is making better progress and more importantly in his own well-being"

    Parent

Spring Hill High school is a unique school that is split across three sites

Spring Hill High School is It is located approximately five miles (8 kilometres) north east of Birmingham City Centre and two miles from Sutton Coldfield.

Wood End Lane

Wood End Lane

Building confidence so that each student is prepared for transition into further learning, employment or training in the community.
Read more

Orchard Road

Orchard Road

A  very nurturing environment that helps students to access education.
Read more

Slade Road

Slade Road

To care, nurture and educate in a safe environment where students find it difficult to cope in groups.
Read more